The DUI Administrative fee will rise by $15 to $130. The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will charge a significantly higher fee to reinstate a driver’s license – jumping from $12.50 to $60.
A driver’s license might need to be reinstated due to unpaid parking tickets, a breath test refusal, a DUI arrest or conviction, or for other reasons, says Fort Lauderdale DUI lawyer William Moore.
A replacement driver’s license jumped markedly in price, from just $10 to $25. For people convicted of DUI or people serving probation with certain conditions, an additional $12 fee will now apply for the installation of ignition interlock devices, which require breath samples with very low or no levels of alcohol to start or continue operating a motor vehicle.
If you have been charged with a DUI in Orange County or Seminole County, Florida, please contact the experienced criminal defense lawyers at Tilden Law for a free initial consultation.