Winter Park Shoplifting & Theft Attorney – Orange County Theft or Shoplifting Penalty – Most people are unaware that a conviction for any type of Orange County theft charge can result in that person’s driver license being revoked. The Florida Statute Chapter 812 dealing with this issue is Chapter 812. Upon conviction, the judge will order the surrender of the driver license which will then be forwarded to the DHSMV in Tallahassee, Florida. The duration of the driver license suspension is a mandatory 6 months. A second or subsequent driver license suspension will last for a mandatory 1 year. The court may direct the DHSMV to authorize a business purpose driver license that will last the duration of the court ordered driver license suspension.
Hiring the best Shoplifting lawyer in Winter Park can make the difference in your case.
What if I am under the age of 18 and get convicted for shoplifting in Orlando? The same statute addresses this and states that the court may revoke, suspend or withhold issuance of a driver license for anyone convicted of a Orange County theft charge if under the age of 18.
TILDEN LAW is located in Winter Park, Florida and is rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau. Winter Park Theft Lawyer, Fleet Tilden has 20 plus years experience successfully defending clients in Orange County Shoplifting, Altamonte Springs Shoplifting and Winter Park theft cases. If you or a loved one wishes to have their Sanford theft case or Orlando Shoplifting case dismissed Contact TILDEN LAW for a free and confidential case evaluation to determine your best defense in combating your Winter Park shoplifting case, 407 599-1234.