Florida Driver License Fees Increase In 2009

Women victims of Domestic Violence
August 25, 2009
Florida Highway Patrol Enforces Move Over Law
August 27, 2009
Show all

Florida Driver License Fees Increase In 2009

Beginning September 1, 2009, certain fees for driver license and motor vehicle services will be changing. These new base fees were established by the Florida Legislature as part of the state’s budget development process.

A combination of vehicle information is used to determine registration fees. They are the registration use, license plate type and class code. The class code is determined by the vehicle weight, body type, vehicle type and registration use.

Customers will be notified of the new fees that are applicable to them via the renewal reminders that they will receive in the mail or at their local offices.

Drivers License Fees:

Fee Type                                                                     New Fee Amounts

Original Class E                                                                      $48.00

Original/Renewal CDL                                                             $75.00

Renewal Class E                                                                     $48.00

Replacement License                                                              $25.00

Delinquent Fee                                                                        $15.00

Knowledge Retest                                                                   $10.00

Skill Retest                                                                               $20.00

ID Cards (Original, Renewal, & Replacement)                          $25.00

Reinstatement Fees                                                                 $45.00-$130.00

Tax Collector Service Fee                                                         $6.25

Filing Fee for Hardship Hearing                                                $12.00

Filing Fee for Formal/Informal Review                                       $25.00

 

                                    Motor Vehicle Registration Fee:

 

License Taxes-Motorcycles                                                     $13.50

Automobiles-based on weight                                               $19.50-$44.00

Trucks-based on weight                                                         $19.50-$44.00

Heavy Trucks-based on weight                                              $60.75-$1,322.00

Specialty/Personalized Processing Fee                                   $5.00

Florida Real Time Vehicle Information Fee                               $1.25

General Revenue/ DJJ Surcharge                                            $5.50

Registration Service Charge Fees                                           $5.00

Automated vending or printer dispenser machine service fee                                                                                                                                                          (License Plate validation; Vessel or Mobile Home Sticker       $3.00

Advanced RPL Fee                                                                   $2.80

Retro reflective Material Fee                                                    $1.50

Original/ Replacement License Plate Fee                                 $28.00

Initial Registration Fee                                                            $225.00

 

                                    Motor Vehicle Title Fees:

 

Original/Duplicate                                                                   $70.00

Fast Title                                                                                 $10.00

For-Hire Vehicle Title                                                               $49.00

Delinquent Title Fee                                                                $20.00

Re-Inspection Fee                                                                   $20.00

Service Fee for Paper Title                                                       $2.50

 

                                    Record/Publication Fees:

 

Crash Reports                                                                         $10.00

Driver History Records(DDL)                                                    $8.00-$10.00

If you need assistance regaining your Florida Driver License, contact the attorney’s at Tilden Law for a free initial consultation to understand your rights, 407-599-1234.

Fleet Tilden
Fleet Tilden
Beginning in 1923, attorney John Tilden, Esq. established his law practice in Downtown Orlando with a full service law firm serving Central Florida residents. Following in his grandfather’s footsteps, attorney N. Fleetwood Tilden, Esq. began his Central Florida law practice after graduating from law school in 1993. After a career as an Assistant State Attorney prosecuting Central Florida criminal cases, the Law Office of Tilden Law was established. Practicing exclusively Criminal Defense, Mr. Tilden has handled over 5,000 criminal cases.